Stephen Bacchus, logo
Phone Icon (647) 749-6127
Cart Icon Cart

What's New


In the Studio

CIRCADIA
The New Stephen Bacchus Studio Album
Circadia Album
Exploring the Circadian Rhythms and Harmonies of Nature

The new studio album by Stephen Bacchus has just been completed! This exciting, new release is scheduled for release on October 30, 2018.

Infused with "enhanced" nature sounds, ambient atmospheres, and surprising musical manifestations, this album features eight new tracks, with the title track, “Circadia” clocking in at just over twelve minutes in length! Here Bacchus has created an otherworldly, natural world by using the sounds, harmonies, and rhythms of nature as a starting point for musical explorations.

The musical meter was stretched and made fluid in the creation of these soundworlds. Listeners will find themselves drifting away, effortlessly, deep into the Circadian environments created by this sound visonary.

"CIRCADIA" is at the CD plant now. This will be a limited-edition (100 copies only!), factory-pressed and packaged Digipack CDr. Don't miss out!

In Re-issue Production from the Vaults

CLASSICAL WEATHER IN A MODERN VANE 
Grant Mackay

UPDATE: Additional recordings of works have been discovered!!

Culled from live recordings in the late seventies, work has begun on assembling early classical acoustic works by Grant Mackay. Release date: Early 2019.

In the Field

EARTHAVEN WILD: A Sampler
Grant Mackay
New field recordings of songbirds at dawn captured on the early morning hours of May 24, 2018 near Vansickle, ON. These and previously unreleased recordings will become part of the first nature sounds sampler from the Earthaven label. Release date: Late 2018 or early 2019.

In Concert

LET IT BE
Performed by Grant Mackay on electric guitar
Video coming soon

CROSSROADS
Performed by Grant Mackay on electric guitar
Video coming soon

In the Crystal Ball

An album collaboration between
Grant Mackay and Stephen Bacchus 
Rumors abound about this rock/pop/instrumental project.
Release date: 2020.

What’s New Archive 

“HAWKE CHILL OUT SESSIONS”

Radio Interview Show Date & Time:

Saturday May 5th : @ 7pm EDT / 4pm: PDT & MST / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / Midnight UK

What’s Being Discussed on the show: ‘HINTERLAND’; Also a very special announcement about Stephen Bacchus’ 2018 New Album release!!!

Radio Station & Website: 102.3 Harborough FM (HFM UK) www.harboroughfm.co.uk 

Streaming Links

http://edge-audio-01-cr.sharp-stream.com/harboroughfm.mp3

http://icecast.maxxwave.co.uk/hfmhq

http://tx.sharp-stream.com/icecast. php?i=harboroughfm.mp3